top of page

A new me for the new year


“2015” has been a strong overwhelmingly incredible12 months for me. When it first came along I remember thinking I might have been in another world! The winter we had sure was a tough and long one but as the war within myself disintegrated so did the harsh winter where snowflakes turned into love, a love of pure white essence! Well it sure felt that way especially when I look back at 2015 at how perfect some things came upon me. Like the day Paul, my Husband and I, renewed our vows with Mayor Mike Savage including 26 other couples gay and straight! We where one third gay one third lesbian and one third straight! That day was about love nothing less. Acceptance and unconditional love ruled! I never could have imagined so much love in one spot, and having Paul and I in the middle of it just made it so magical for us! Thank God I have proof because I still wouldn’t believe it. Incro-fantastic, hoohoo! And to boot it, we even got our picture of kissing in front of the crowd on front page of the Chronicle Herald. It kicked Ass!!

My work within my spirit world of self has been a comforting blessing within my sanity. I have to ask myself how did I ever function without my spirit in a so forwardly way? My spirit, the God within me, has brought me so much peace and love that I could have never thought possible! I still remember being a child and thinking if in my life will I ever get a chance to have peaceful thoughts within my mind? At a young age, crazy hey? To be so young but honestly I think there are many others out there suffering within there own thoughts. Reaching 50 has been a limestone for me, feeling the love within myself and feeling confident is priceless, no fame can ever give me this!

In the world where strangers come within our lives, I must mention that to have met so many wonderful people within the Air B&B franchise or through friends and acquaintance! We have been so fortunate to have been given a chance to blossom and feel free when all we heard were people fleeing the world of wars. My world has been very good to me and I wish this to you out there who are trying to find a safer haven where they can feel comfort and joy! One thing I have to say is thanks for the love and the friendships that I have received and still keep receiving from the different coloured gems that God sends down my way! I must also mention too that I have been given a chance to look at my past through my family, especially mom. I am so thankful to still have her in my life!

My art has been a blessing and also a turning point for me in a very emotional way, an amazing way! To have my art as a way of looking back and seeing finished products that comfort my heart is overwhelmingly comforting. All of it, the good and the bad (the depression), has been a contribution to my present feelings! We always need to say thanks even for the pain too because that is how my art has been born if it wasn't for my depression, I would not have my art and I would not be me! Everything contributes to something. We can all create something beautiful if we give ourselves a chance to overcome our fears from within ourselves.

I hope that God's Grace within yourself can comfort you as my heart has found peace within me.....JoéX

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page